Franchise decisions, grounded in evidence.
Compare franchise costs, fees, Item 19 performance, system health and modeled economics using information traced to Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs) and other primary sources.
50 franchise profiles · FDD-sourced research · Transparent evidence labels
Start your research
Browse franchises
Explore costs, fees, disclosed performance and risks for 50 brands.
Compare brands
Put two to four franchises side by side, with evidence labels on each metric.
Screen opportunities
Filter by investment, category, growth, ownership model and disclosure quality.
Explore rankings
Sort by cost, disclosed sales or system growth. Every ranking states its formula.
Model economics
Try the Jiffy Lube calculator. Adjust costs and financing to compare scenarios.
Learn to read an FDD
Understand what the disclosure document tells you and what to ask next.
Featured profiles
All 50 →Browse by category
Rankings that state their formula
All rankings →Curated comparisons
Build your own →Learn to read the documents
All guides →How to read our data
Full definitionsAverage unit sales
Jiffy Lube · 1,732 franchised centers open all of 2025.
2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 →Investment midpoint
Jiffy Lube · ($232,000 + $520,000) ÷ 2. Arithmetic on the disclosed range.
See the investment range and exclusions →Illustrative unit economics
Editable operating costs, manager pay and financing. Scenarios, not disclosed earnings or a forecast.
Try the model and see its assumptions →Not disclosed No reliable value in the reviewed source. Unresolved Ambiguous evidence; excluded from metrics. Each profile states its review status.
Independent by design
- Core research is free to access.
- Franchise brands cannot buy higher rankings.
- We do not sell visitors as franchise leads.
- Advertising is separate from research and scoring.